What I Ate Wednesday #23

Once again here is What I ate Wednesday hosted as per usual by Jen at Peas and Crayons:


 
For work as of Tuesday I was told I’ll be interstate Monday to Thursday every week for at least the next 6 weeks and my new running shoes still hadn’t arrived so I decided to bite the bullet and buy new shoes which means I will end up with 2 new pairs of Brooks when the other pair finally arrives, but it was a necessity! I will post more about my travel soon in the mean time here are my new shoes, that I used for this mornings strength workout:

As I’m travelling and not completely organised as yet but I did manage to buy some granola, fruit and yoghurt as my post workout snack:

When I got to work I had a skinny chai which I’m happy to report I’ve already found a good place even interstate:

I was really hungry and decided to have a toasted ham and tomato sourdough sandwich as a second breakfast:
 

Lunch was very late in the end and all that was left was 2 rice paper rolls so I grabbed a yoghurt on the side too:

 


For afternoon tea I had an apple:

For dinner I am currently eating some Chicken Teriyaki with rice, its not bad but I know I need to get organised next week to start looking at options for dinner/lunch etc I can make in my hotel room:

What did you eat today?

Have you had to travel for work?

18 responses to “What I Ate Wednesday #23

  1. I travel about 6-8 weeks a year for my job! I love being on the road, but it can definitely take a toll on you. I try to stay at places that have a kitchen so I can bring some healthy stuff with me. I also make great use of the free yogurt, bananas, and peanut butter at the hotel breakfast!

  2. No traveling for work for me, but we get enough vacation days that it all works out just fine for me =). Well it's only 9am here, but I have had my morning tea, a bowl of honey nut cheerios, and some cherries.

  3. Yes so I'm very lucky that the place I'm staying at has a kitchen so I've been trying to make a plan of what I can actually make and take with me. The hotel has free apples but also free lollies!

Leave a comment