What I Ate Wednesday #15

Once again here is What I ate Wednesday hosted as per usual by Jen at Peas and Crayons:


I started my day with a smoothie straight after my workout made with almond milk, banana, yoghurt, peanut flour and a handful of spinach. I’ve found that you can’t actually taste the spinach and makes it even more nutritious and filling.

I had a cup of earl grey tea and a piece of my Spelt Berry Banana Bread for morning tea.

At lunch time I didn’t feel hungry but some of my work colleagues were going to have coffee so I went with them and had a Soy Chai. I saw the naturopath again last night, I’ll do a full recap soon but she asked me to avoid normal milk for 10 days so soy chai’s for me which I definitely don’t enjoy as much.


At about 3.30pm I still didn’t feel hungry but thought I better eat something so I ate half of my lunch of tuna salad, spinach and cherry tomatoes.


Later on I had an apple and an unpictured cup of peppermint tea.


Dinner was Creamy Mushroom & Barley Soup another staple of mine ever since starting Trial Tuesdays. I had it with a piece of Spelt bread spread with some vegemite (an Australian classic).


I’m currently in the process of eating some greek yoghurt with coconut flakes, peanut flour, craisins, sour cherries and goji berries.

What did you eat today?

10 responses to “What I Ate Wednesday #15

  1. Oh YUM! That yogurt bowl sounds amazing!! I know you said you have to avoid dairy milk, is yogurt ok? (Totally just curious. Dairy milk kind of upsets my stomach but yogurt doesn't seem to bother me!)

  2. Yes yoghurt doesn't actually have much lactose in it unlike milk so apparently it can be fine if you are sensitive to lactose but milk is a different story which I was surprised about. Maybe you are sensitive to lactose?

Leave a comment