What I Ate Wednesday #14

Once again here is What I ate Wednesday hosted as per usual by Jen at Peas and Crayons:

Before I get into this week’s What I Ate Wednesday I just wanted to take a moment and say how excited I am that it is my boyfriend and my 4 year anniversary today πŸ™‚ 
But seriously very happy and looking forward to our anniversary dinner on Friday when we get to go out for a really nice meal.
Now onto what I ate today:

I started my day with a smoothie for my post gym snack. I never used to eat straight after I worked out but ever since I saw the naturopath and started taking liquid herbs she said I can’t have them on an empty stomach so I’ve been loving my smoothies. This one was made with banana, yoghurt, almond milk and of course peanut flour. Originally I was only going to have a banana as I was short on time but then I couldn’t stand the thought of not having a smoothie so I made time!

After my smoothie I had my magnesium and vitamin b and then my liquid herbs from the naturopath.
I grabbed a skinny chai on the way to work. I didn’t enjoy it as much as I normally do. I like my chai extra hot and always order it that way. The last couple of days I’ve ordered they used the same temperature jug of milk as what they’ve used for other people’s coffees as they were making them altogether. I know I sound like a big fuss pot but I like it to nearly burn my mouth off to start so I can savour it longer.

For my mid morning snack I had a piece of Spelt Flour Berry Banana Bread another new obsession of mine and a cup of tea.

Lunch was Tuna Salad made with Julie Peanut Butter Finger’s Blog. Ever since I first made it for Trial Tuesdays I have been having it for lunch most days as I can make a batch and have it for the week.

For afternoon tea I had some Low Carb Berry Bites another result from Trial Tuesday. I also had an apple and a wedge of laughing cow cheese.

Dinner was Creamy Mushroom & Barley Soup, yet again another obsession since Trial Tuesday. I can’t recommend this soup highly enough.
Dessert was greek yoghurt with some coconut flakes, sour cherries, goji berries and peanut flour mixed in. I also had 2 mini gluten free cupcakes my boyfriend got for me as an anniversary treat but I ate them before I remembered to photograph them but they were delicious!
What did you eat today?

18 responses to “What I Ate Wednesday #14

  1. Happy Anniversary to you! My hubby and I got engaged after four years. Maybe that's in the cards for you soon πŸ˜‰ I'm the same way with my coffee/lattes. The hotter the better and if not hot enough I don't end up drinking them. Curious… Why is the banana pink on the end?

  2. Yay for 4 years!! That's great!! Your skinny chais make me so incredibly jealous…I love a chai tea more than anything and I can't find one near me that will make one skinny 😦

  3. Thank you πŸ™‚ I had to look it up as its an Australian thing as not all our bananas have it but there is a Queensland company that produces bananas in an ecologically friendly way and they wanted a way to identify that their bananas were different from other bananas so they decided to dip the end in wax to differentiate them πŸ™‚

  4. Thank you πŸ™‚ Yes it was really good and I should do it more often. I keep a container of laughing cow cheese wedges at work and will sometimes have them as a snack on their own but it was much nicer with the apple.

  5. Thank you πŸ™‚ Haha it might be but I don't have any sixth sense about it if it is. Glad it is not just me on the hottness factor!So I had to google it because it is only an Australian thing but there is a banana producer in Queensland that makes their bananas in a more ecological friendly way to usual production methods and they wanted to identify it on their bananas so people would know to look out for them! πŸ™‚

  6. Thank you :)I love how curious people are on the banana thing πŸ™‚ I had to google it as not all our bananas have it (seems to be an Australian thing) but there is a Queensland company that produces bananas in an ecologically friendly way and they wanted a way to identify that their bananas were different from other bananas so they decided to dip the end in wax to differentiate them :)I always keep a stash of them in the fridge at work for when I want a quick little snack!

  7. Haha I love how many people have asked me this! I had to look it up as its an Australian thing as not all our bananas have it but there is a Queensland company that produces bananas in an ecologically friendly way and they wanted a way to identify that their bananas were different from other bananas so they decided to dip the end in wax to differentiate them :)Thank you I can't wait for dinner!

Leave a comment